Publications

Our publications in 2021

Volt manifeste pour les langues régionales

Press Release: Volt committed to regional languages

2021-05-29

After the partial censure of the Molac law, Volt France is calling on the government to act to ensure that immersion teaching is protected and that diacritical marks for regional languages are allowed. Read more…

Volt Press Banner

Press Release: EuropeCares becomes an Independent Humanitarian Organisation

2021-05-28

The EuropeCares Organisation will focus on raising humanitarian aid and awareness of societal issues. Volt is committed to a future of greater social innovation and effective policy change. Read more…

Volt France aux Régionales et aux Départementales

Press Release: Volt France is present for the departmental and regional elections

2021-05-21

The pan-European Volt movement marks a major step in its national development and participates in departmental and regional elections in many French territories. Read more...

Volt Press Banner

Position: Law for Climate - Citizen participation is for naming bridges

2021-03-27

The remains of the Citizens' Climate Convention will be discussed in the National Assembly in the coming days. It is an exercise to mask our efforts against climate change, just as much as citizen participation initiatives seem to be potemkin conventions. (Publication in French)

Volt Press Banner

Elections: Tailwind from abroad for the regional elections

2021-03-19

Volt presents a progressive programme for the regional elections - Call for candidates in municipalities without political label. Read more (Publication in French)

Volt Press Banner

Position: Public security - Step by step towards a dytopia

2021-01-13

The extension of the "public security" law and the collection of religious, political and health data removes yet another stone from the foundation of our democracy and the principles on which our republic is built. Read more... (Publication in French)

Our publications in 2020

Offshore Wind Turbines

Opinion . Dunkerque - Gone with the wind

2020-12-19

After the region declared in its last SRADDET, that no more onshore wind turbines will be installed in the Hauts-de-France, we must be creative to further increase our share of renewable energies. Read more… (publication in French)

Modernisation Lille-Lesquin

Opinion: Lille-Lesquin - more flights or reduced emissions?

2020-12-04

Lille-Lesquin airport is planning a major modernisation, which includes not only bringing the airport into compliance with regulatory standards, but also aims to significantly increase the airport's capacity from the current 2.19 million passengers per year to 3.9 million passengers in 2039. Read more… (publication in French)

Micro-Ouvert : Discutons l'emploi et la formation

Analysis: Employment and training in the region

2020-12-04

During our last open-microphone session, we discussed the implications of Covid on employment and training - key topics of regional policy in the Hauts-de-France. Read more… (article in French)

Micro-Ouvert | La Culture

Analysis: Culture during the health crisis

2020-11-20

In our second open-microphone session, we discussed the implications of Covid on the cultural sector and its situation in general and in the long term in the face of competition from GAFAM. Read more… (article in French)

Image Canal

Opinion: CSNE - Are we talking a "green investment"?

2020-11-11

While the region is already facing the economic fallout from Covid-19 and while we can feel that climate change is starting to affect our lives, Volt Hauts-de-France wonders whether a public investment on the scale of the CSNE should not be a "green investment"? Read more… (publication in French)

Analysis: The economic policy of the region

2020-11-07

In our first open discussion, we discussed several facets of the region's economic policy and how they might be affected by Covid in the future. Read more… (artcile in French)

Opinion: PCAET of the MEL - Too little, too late?

2020-10-18

The MEL is currently finalising the Territorial Climate-Air-Environment Plan (PCAET) for 2020-2025. Without having the necessary time to study in detail a document with such important consequences, the Volt Hauts-de-France team would nevertheless like to underline the weaknesses of the plan that should be considered for its final version. Read more… (publication in French)

Analysis: The Eurometropolis - where ambition meets reality

2020-10-16

As Rudy Demotte is elected president of the Eurometropole for the third time, one wonders whether the pioneering European project launched in 2008 will finally emerge from its Cinderella sleep or whether we will continue to watch a cross-border version of Groundhog Day. Read more… (publication in French)

Tribune: Who votes after everyone has left?

2020-10-15

Why the right of foreigners to vote is so important and how the European Citizens' Initiative VotersWithoutBorders tries to achieve genuine universal suffrage for EU citizens. Read more… (publication in French)

Analysis: The reintroduction of neonicotinoids

2020-10-13

On 6 October, the National Assembly voted in favour of passing a law to reintroduce neonicotinoids, on the grounds that there was no alternative to protect the French sugar industry suffering from an epidemic of M. Persicae insects that threatens the beet harvest. Read more… (publication in French)

Elections: Citizen candidature - let's go!

2020-09-05

We have launched our registration page for citizens interested in running in next year's regional elections in a list led by Volt. Read more about it… (article in French)

Activites: Volt cooperates with "Voters without Borders".

2020-07-20

"Voters without Borders" is an initiative launched by a group of students for universal suffrage, i.e. universal suffrage for EU citizens in their country of residence in Europe. Read more… (article in French)

Our publications in 2019

Publications

Nos publications en 2021

Volt manifeste pour les langues régionales

Communiqué : Volt engagé pour les langues régionales

2021-05-29

Après la censure partielle de la loi Molac, Volt France appelle le gouvernement à agir afin de garantir la protection de l’enseignement en immersion et l’autorisation des signes diacritiques des langues régionales. Lire plus...

Volt Press Banner

Communique : EuropeCares devient une Organisation Humanitaire Indépendante

2021-05-29

L’Organisation EuropeCares se concentrera sur la collecte d’aide humanitaire ainsi que la sensibilisation aux enjeux sociétaux. Volt s’engage pour un avenir marqué par davantage d’innovation sociale et de changement politique efficace. Lire plus...

Volt France aux Régionales et aux Départementales

Communique : Volt France répond présent pour les départementales et les régionales

2021-05-21

Le mouvement pan-européen Volt marque une étape majeure de son implantation nationale et participe aux scrutins départementaux et régionaux dans de nombreux territoires français. 

Volt Press Banner

Position Loi Climat : La participation citoyenne sert à nommer les ponts

2021-03-27

L’écume de la Convention Citoyenne pour le Climat sera discuté à l'Assemblée Nationale dans les jours qui viennent. Il s'agit d'un exercice visant à maquiller nos efforts contre le changement climatique, tout comme les initiatives de participation citoyenne semblent être des conventions potemkines. Lire plus...

Volt Press Banner

Élections : Coup de vent de l'étranger pour les Régionales

2021-03-19

Volt présente un programme progressif pour les élections régionales. Appel aux candidats dans les communes sans étiquette. Lire plus ...

Volt Press Banner

Position : Sécurité - Pas à pas vers une dystopie

2021-01-13

L'extension de la loi "sécurité publique" et la collecte des données religieuses, politiques et de santé enlève une pierre de plus au fondement de notre démocratie et aux principes sur lesquels notre république est bâtie. Lire plus...

Nos publications en 2020

Offshore Wind Turbines

Avis : Dunkerque - Autant en emporte le vent

2020-12-19

Après que la région a déclaré dans son dernier SRADDET, qu'aucune éolienne terrestre ne sera plus installée dans les Hauts-de-France, nous devons être créatifs pour augmenter davantage notre part d'énergies renouvelables. Lire plus...

Modernisation Lille-Lesquin

Avis: Lille-Lesquin - plus de vols ou réduction des émissions ?

2020-12-04

L'aéroport de Lille-Lesquin prévoit une modernisation majeure, qui comprend non seulement la mise en conformité de l'aéroport avec les normes réglementaires, mais vise également à augmenter de manière significative la capacité de l'aéroport de 2,19 millions de passagers par an actuellement à 3,9 millions de passagers en 2039. Lire plus...

Micro-Ouvert : Discutons l'emploi et la formation

Analyse: L'emploi et la formation dans la région

2020-12-04

Lors de notre dernière séance de micro-ouvert, nous avons abordé les implications de Covid sur l’emploi et la formation - des sujets clés de la politique régionale aux Hauts-de-France. Lire plus...

Micro-Ouvert | La Culture

Analyse: La culture pendant la crise sanitaire

2020-11-20

Dans notre deuxième séance de micro-ouvert, nous avons abordé les implications de Covid sur le secteur culturel et sa situation en général et à long terme face à la concurrence du GAFAM. Lire plus...

Image Canal

Avis: CSNE - Peut-on parler d'un "investissement vert" ?

2020-11-11

Alors que la région doit déjà faire face aux retombées économiques de Covid-19 et que nous pouvons sentir que le changement climatique commence à affecter nos vies, Volt Hauts-de-France se demande si un investissement public de l'ampleur de celui du CSNE ne devrait pas être un "investissement vert" ? Lire plus...

Analyse : La politique économique de la région

2020-11-07

Lors de notre première discussion ouverte, nous avons discuté de plusieurs facettes de la politique économique de la région et de la manière dont elles pourraient être affectées par le Covid à l'avenir. Lire plus...

Avis: PCAET de la MEL - Trop peu, trop tard ?

2020-10-18

La MEL est en train de finaliser le Plan climat-air-énergie territorial (PCAET) pour 2020-2025. Sans avoir le temps nécessaire pour étudier en détail un document aux conséquences aussi importantes, l'équipe de Volt Lille souhaite néanmoins souligner les faiblesses du plan qu'il faut considérer d'ajouter pour sa version finale. Lire plus...

Analyse : L’Eurométropole - où l'ambition rencontre la réalité

2020-10-16

Alors que Rudy Demotte est élu président de l'Eurométropole pour la 3ème fois, on peut se demander si le projet européen pionnier lancé en 2008 va enfin sortir de son sommeil de Cendrillon ou si nous allons continuer à regarder une version transfrontalière de la journée de la marmotte. Lire plus...

Tribune : Qui vote après le départ de tout le monde ?

2020-10-15

Pourquoi le droit de vote des étrangers est si important et comment l’initiative citoyenne européenne VotersWithoutBorders tente d'obtenir un véritable suffrage universel pour les citoyens de l'UE. Lire plus...

Analyse : La réintroduction des néonicotinoïdes

2020-10-13

Le 6 octobre, l'Assemblée nationale a voté en faveur de l'adoption d'une loi visant à réintroduire les néonicotinoïdes, au motif qu'il n'y avait pas d'alternative pour protéger l'industrie sucrière française souffrant d'une épidémie d'insectes M.Persicae qui menace la récolte de betteraves. Lire plus...

Élections : Candidature Citoyenne - c'est parti !

2020-09-05

Nous avons lancé notre page d'inscription pour les citoyens intéressés à se présenter aux élections régionales de l'année prochaine dans une liste menée par Volt. En savoir plus...

Activités : Volt coopère avec «Voters without Borders»

2020-07-20

«Voters without Borders» est une initiative lancé par un groupe d'étudiants en vue du suffrage universel, c'est-à-dire du suffrage universel pour les citoyens de l'UE dans leur pays de résidence en Europe. En savoir plus...

Nos publications en 2019