Opinions

Perspectives from our members on current issues.

Le président français, Emmanuel Macron, et le chancelier allemand, Olaf Scholz, se serrant la main en souriant face à la caméra

A Europe of cool heads? And hearts?

Oct 27, 2022, 1:00:58 PM
Their motto "Europe in the heart and heads” could not have more urgency ...
Bateau des gardes-côtes de Frontex

Frontex violations of human rights

Oct 23, 2022, 4:05:11 PM
On Tuesday, Members of the European Parliament rejected granting a 2020 budget discharge to the EU’s Border Guard Agency, Frontex. A step in the right
Volt France - European Political Community

The European political community - based on the blueprint of Volt Europa?

Oct 10, 2022, 7:58:44 PM
The leaders of 44 European countries met in Prague to bring to life a European political community. Just like Volt Europa
Volt France - en solidarité avec les femmes d'Iran

"Women, Life, Freedom": Volt stands in solidarity with Iranian women and calls for an end to government violence!

Oct 4, 2022, 6:56:12 PM
Change is possible. Volt stands in solidarity with Iranian citizens on their path to freedom!
Volt France - SOTEU 2022

SOTEU: On fighting fires instead of preventing them

Sep 18, 2022, 5:09:39 PM
No EU initiative in Ukraine, little effort to tackle climate change and no one is watching a SOTEU at 9am
Volt France - Droit de vote des étrangers

Foreigners' right to vote: why not universal suffrage?

Aug 17, 2022, 7:47:26 PM
Our democracy needs to be more representativeness. We need the votes of European and non-European citizens living in France.
Volt France - Tribune - Pouvoir d'achat

Purchase power: Doubling down on fossil fuels?

Jul 20, 2022, 8:00:00 AM
We are wasting money on preserving the status quo of fossil fuels instead of investing in a sustainable future.
Volt France - Tribune - La bande-annonce pour le prochain quinquennat ?

Opinion : a trailer for the next five years?

Jul 7, 2022, 3:26:45 PM
For her first speech in the National Assembly, Elisabeth Borne presented an uninspired programme for the next five years.
Volt France - Soutien pour l'Ukraine

Europe must support the Ukraine

Feb 23, 2022, 7:05:14 AM
The EU must help strengthen Ukrainian institutions and democracy by supporting its civil society
Volt France - Politique cohérente à la frontière ukrainienne

For a coordinated response on the border of Ukraine

Feb 4, 2022, 7:29:47 AM
Volt is calling on the EU and its leaders to urgently respond to the situation at the Ukrainian border through a coherent EU-Russia policy
Volt France - Livre blanc - L'élan européen

White Paper: The European Momentum

Dec 15, 2021, 3:56:23 PM
27 Concessions to legitimize Europe for the French presidency of the Council of the European Union
Volt France - Tribune - Les travailleurs handicapés

Opinion : For a European social model for disabled workers

Nov 26, 2021, 11:00:05 AM
Ce lundi s’est terminée la 25ème édition de la Semaine Européenne pour l’Emploi des Personnes Handicapées (SEEPH). Avec plus de 80 millions ...

Our previous opinion pieces