Let's prepare 2023 together!

End of the year fundraiser

Welcome to our end of year fundraiser. To change French politics, to make Europe a geopolitical actor, we must have the means to grow and professionalize Volt France. Our letters alternate between this information and testimonials calling for European perspectives in French politics.

We have received 2232€ in donations so far! Thank you to everyone who has participated. We are aiming for our next goal: 3000€ to support our teams across the country!

666% of your donation is tax deductible (more information here). A donation of 10€ is therefore only 4.40€! If you have not yet donated to our campaign, you can do so on our website or directly on our online payment portal.

Thank you for your support and happy reading!

Giving weight to Volt in French politics!

Volt France - Sven Franck

Sven Franck

Co-President of Volt France

(by Sven Franck, co-president of Volt France)

The coming year will be a decisive one for Volt. What we achieve in 2023 will determine our chances of having at least one Volt MEP elected to the European Parliament. Our goal is to create our own group in the European Parliament, consisting of at least 25 MEPs from at least 7 countries. So let's get someone from Volt elected in France!

Reforming Democracy in France: in politics, I am for the small against the big

One day our democracy will work, that is our hope. Our democracy works today, that is the illusion. Representativeness and consensus-based decisions are two key ideas that must be defended in a democracy. Both are more achievable in a pluralistic political landscape with a majority of parties close to the political center. In literature I am for the big against the small, and in politics I am for the small against the big.

The fewer political blocs or parties there are, the more they slide towards the extremes, the greater the risk of unbalancing our democracy. We are not far from such a scenario, with currently two populist groups firing on both sides at the only bloc in the center, constantly opposing any consensus, and a center pushed to its limits, brandishing the 49.3 as a weapon of defence, endangering the supposed representativeness of our assembly.

We will only lose if we allow ourselves to be divided instead of working together toward consensus. Such a democracy must exist in a balance of interests, constantly adjusting to offset populist impulses.

There comes a time when protesting is no longer enough: after philosophy, action is needed!

The balance of our democracy requires a pragmatic opposition with which a majority can cooperate in good faith. This is our vision. As we have already shown in the Netherlands, Bulgaria or Brussels, we debate and defend our ideas and projects in cooperation and do not define ourselves by a systematic opposition NO.

Inveterate abuses can only be corrected with time, that is why we have a long term perspective and vision of a democracy representative of its people at the European and French levels. We are not a political start-up but a party wishing to give back its letters of nobility to Democracy.

If you like our vision and our project, join us today by joining the party and participate in our European conversations!  You can also support us financially to allow us to move forward by becoming more professional and offering you more ambitious projects.

Thank you for your support

Sven Franck – co-president of Volt France

To make a donation, please visit our:

Thank you for your support! With this donation, you are helping Volt's progressive, pan-European ideas to shine!

The team from Volt France

(updated 07 december 2022, 12:39 CEST) -

Préparons 2023 ensemble!

Campagne de levée de fonds de fin d'année

Bienvenue à notre collecte de fonds de fin d'année. Pour changer la politique française, faire de l'Europe un acteur géopolitique, nous devons avoir les moyens de grandir et de professionnaliser Volt France. Nos lettres alternent  entre ces informations et des témoignages appelant à  favoriser des perspectives européennes dans la politique française.

Nous avons reçu 2232€ de dons jusqu'à présent ! Merci à toutes celles et ceux qui ont participé. Nous visons notre prochain objectif : 3000€ pour soutenir nos équipes sur tout le territoire!

66% de vos dons sont déductibles d’impôts (plus d'informations ici). Un don de 10€ vous revient donc à seulement 4.40€ ! Si vous n'avez pas encore donné dans le cadre de notre campagne, vous pouvez le faire sur notre site internet ou directement sur notre portail de paiement en ligne. 

Merci pour votre soutien et bonne lecture!

Donner du poids à Volt dans la politique française !

Volt France - Sven Franck

Sven Franck

Co-Président de Volt France

(Par Sven Franck, co-président de Volt France)

L'année à venir sera une année décisive pour Volt. Ce que nous accomplirons en 2023 déterminera nos chances de faire élire au moins un eurodéputé de Volt France au Parlement européen. Notre objectif est de créer notre propre groupe au Parlement européen, composé d'au moins 25 députés européens issus d'au moins 7 pays. Alors, faisons élire quelqu'un de Volt en France !

Réformer la Démocratie en France : en politique,  je suis pour les petits contre les grands.

Un jour, notre démocratie fonctionnera, voilà notre espérance. Notre démocratie fonctionne aujourd’hui, voilà l’illusion. La représentativité et les décisions fondées sur le consensus sont deux idées-clés qui doivent être défendues dans une démocratie. Les deux sont plus atteignables dans un paysage politique pluraliste avec une majorité de partis proches du centre politique. En littérature, je suis pour le grand contre le petit, et, en politique, je suis pour les petits contre les grands.

Moins il y a de blocs ou de partis politiques, plus ils glissent vers les extrêmes, plus le risque est élevé de déséquilibrer notre démocratie. Nous ne sommes pas loin d'un tel scénario, avec actuellement deux groupes populistes qui tirent à boulets rouges des deux côtés sur le seul bloc au centre, s’opposant constamment à tout consensus, et un centre poussé sur ses retranchements, brandissant le 49.3 comme arme de défense, mettant en danger la représentativité supposée de notre assemblée. 

Nous ne ferons que perdre si nous nous laissons diviser au lieu de travailler ensemble vers le consensus. Une telle démocratie doit exister dans un équilibre d'intérêts, s’ajustant constamment pour compenser les élans populistes.

Il vient une heure où protester ne suffit plus : après la philosophie, il faut l’action !

L'équilibre de notre démocratie nécessite une opposition pragmatique avec laquelle une majorité peut coopérer de bonne foi. C’est dans cette vision que nous nous inscrivons. Comme nous avons déjà pu le montrer aux Pays-Bas, en Bulgarie ou à Bruxelles, nous débattons et défendons nos idées et nos projets en coopération  et ne nous définissons pas par un NON d’opposition systématique.

Les abus invétérés ne se corrigent qu'avec le temps, c’est pourquoi nous avons une perspective et une vision à long terme, d’une démocratie représentative de son peuple aux niveaux européen et français. Nous ne sommes pas une start-up politique mais un parti souhaitant redonner ses lettres de noblesse à la Démocratie.

Si vous appréciez notre vision et notre projet,  rejoignez-nous dès aujourd’hui en adhérant au parti et participez à nos conversations européennes !  Vous pouvez aussi nous soutenir financièrement pour nous permettre d’aller de l’avant en nous professionnalisant et en vous proposant toujours plus de projets ambitieux.

Merci pour votre soutien,

Sven Franck – co-président de Volt France

Pour effectuer un don, merci de vous rendre sur notre:

Merci! Avec ce don, vous permettez aux idées pan-européennes et progressistes de Volt de rayonner !

L’équipe de Volt France

(mis à jour le 7 decembre 2022, 12:39 CEST) -